A little more about me| Random

Before I get too far into my blog, I wanted to let you into my life a bit more.  Now when I mention people and certain things you will know what I am talking about.

First of all, I am proud to say I am a mountain girl.  Although I am quite the city girl now, I never forget my roots, and if you hear me talk, you may hear that twang…maybe.  I moved to Charlotte in 1996 to attend UNCC, and have been here since.  I am an elementary school teacher, and I teach special education.  It was while teaching I met my husband, Kevin, who was introduced to me by his mother, a co-worker of mine.  We got married this past November, on the beach in Tybee Island, Georgia.  The majority of the wedding was DIY, and I will share more on that in a later post.  Here are a few pictures of us taken by the fabulous Vanessa.

Kevin is co-owner of a baseball training facility here in Charlotte called Carolina’s Baseball Center, so we are certainly a baseball family.  We have an American Bulldog named Mona who we love so much.

Kevin and I don’t have children, but together we share 10 nieces and nephews.  We are currently in the process of buying a house, so you will hear a lot about that.  We just have to sell our current home first. (Anyone looking to buy in the Charlotte area?) I look forward to getting in there and sharing all the things we do to make it ours.  I have so many plans….

Kevin and I love to cook, but I have to admit Kevin does most of the cooking. We are always trying out new recipes, and altering recipes to fit our taste.  A perfect night for us is good music, good wine, and cooking together.  We enjoy traveling, and our favorite place is Tybee Island, Georgia, and we spend the majority of our time  in our kayaks!   We love Ray LaMontagne, and will be seeing him for the 4th time in a few months.  We enjoy Broadway shows, and are fortunate enough to see them locally. Our favorite restaurant in Charlotte is Miro, although I am really a Ruth’s Chris kind of girl.  I am a huge fan of Homegoods, and will share some of my steals in a later post.

As the title of the blog states, I am a shoe gal, and prefer heels…I love comfort, but I will sacrifice to wear a great pair of shoes.  (Although my feet are pretty trained at this point). Kevin supports this love of mine, and actually was the one who bought me my Christian Louboutins, and my Chanel’s.  There will be a can’t miss post on this day later on!!!

So there you have it,although there is much more I’m sure.  I will mention more in my posts, as I have wonderful friends and family that won’t be able to stay out of this blog.

Friday’s will be reserved as a Random post day, so please let me know if there is anything you want to know, have a DIY question,(we can figure it out together), tips for me whatever.  I will also be doing some giveaways so stay tuned…there may be one real soon!

4 thoughts on “A little more about me| Random

  1. Pingback: Paella| Recipies | Everyday In Stilettos

    • Our weather was wonderful! We had zero wind and temps in the low 70’s. However we visit Tybee each November and have had a variety of weather, rain, cold, warm etc…
      It was beautiful, and Tybee is magical for us so I say go for it!

Leave a Reply

