More time | Wish list

I may cry as I type this.  This is the time of year I really despise.  It is the time of year that seems so far away when I am elated around June 10th.  That’s right, it’s the start of the school year aka I have to go back to work.  I love my summers.  I wish I had more time.  I am very lucky to have this time, so to anyone reading this thinking, “you have all summer off” I say to you, “you too could have become a teacher!”  My summer has been great!  No we haven’t moved into our house yet which I was hoping would happen, but I have decided that it is just God’s way of saying “not now, but when the time is right” and I’m okay with that.  I am happy to have nice place to live.  (Which is for sale btw!!!)  I have slept in, and stayed up late.  I’ve gone to the pool, got to hang out with my besties, and started my blog!  I’ve spent time with a certain bulldog, and have had days where I didn’t get out of lounge clothes.  (I had a lot of those days, don’t judge).  I have gone days without makeup or doing anything to my hair.  I’ve done pilates when I felt like it and took a nap when I didn’t.  I visited Bryson City twice, which wasn’t enough, and had the best time with Kelly and the family.  I saw Zac Brown, and Harry Potter.  I received our Ray LaMontagne tickets.  I drank some wine and my fair share of gin and grapefruit.  I have spent time with Kevin.  I watered my plants but they died anyway.  I celebrated special birthday’s and had a photo shoot.  I missed my husband when he was out of town.  I bought shoes.

I’ve had a good summer, I’m actually smiling right now.  And, we got to go to Tybee.  I  so missed spending this time with my sister and her family, but this will be the last year we don’t go together you hear me Carnes family!  Instead we spent time with the Hills and I so loved that too.  I hope to share more pictures soon.

Oh, so after all that the only thing on my wish list is more summer….

One thought on “More time | Wish list

Leave a Reply

