Canvas | DIY

So you all know I am addicted to Pinterest.  Most people I know are.  You can check out my boards and pins, and if you haven’t been introduced to Pinterest let me know so I can invite you.

I have quite a few DIY items I want to get around to, well, DIYing, most of which I will do once we are in our new house.  I saw this print and loved it.

It says a lot.  I decided to make one for myself.

I went to Michaels and got the goods.

I only needed to get the letters and the canvas. The canvas came in a pack of 2 (yay for a future project) and was on sale.  I had the paint, and brushes, on hand. I just got myself ready by turning on some Real Housewives of Beverly Hills and got to it.

This is very easy, by the way, in case you want to make one for yourself.  First just put the letters on the canvas where you want them…I just eyeballed it, but feel free to measure.

Now paint.  I liked the sponge brush for this, and it took no time at all.  I didn’t want a perfect finish, and wanted it to look like the one I saw on Pinterest, so I knew I didn’t have to be a perfectionist.

You have to let this dry, otherwise when you take the letters off you will have your fingerprints and what not near the letters.  Don’t worry, it doesn’t take long.  Once dry gently peel off the letters.

I was very happy with the result.  Kevin liked it too. I think it looks very similar to the original one I pinned.

And here is the breakdown of this project.

Canvas (remember there were 2 in the pack) $5.99                                                     Letters (I used 2 inch, and I needed 2 packs) $5.99 each

Plus I had a 20% off everything coupon for a total of 14.71!  And I scored a 40% off coupon for my next visit.

I think I know what I’m going to do with the other canvas so stay tuned!

What have you seen on Pinterest that you have made?  Please share!!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Canvas | DIY

    • The letters were stickers, plus they peeled off easy if I needed to re-apply due to a crooked letter. I will have canvas signs hanging all over my walls because I like them so much.

  1. Pingback: 10 DIY Projects Anyone Can Do. | Everyday In Stilettos

  2. Pingback: Kitchen Cabinet Makeover | Everyday In Stilettos

Leave a Reply

