Thankful | Random

With Thanksgiving upon us, I’ve been thinking of all the many things I am thankful for.  It has been so easy for me to take things for granted in the past.  Lately I’ve had a shift in my thinking. I realize I am lucky in so many ways.

Everyday I am a little bit sad.  Not all day, but everyday.  Everyday, at least once I tell myself “everything is okay” and that normally comes with a deep breath.  Kevin once asked me what was wrong when I took a deep breath, and I told him it kept me from crying.  I am thankful for that deep breath and the power it has.  I am thankful for Kevin who cares what is wrong with me.  I am thankful for whatever it is inside of me that allows me to tell myself “everything is okay.”  I am thankful for friends and family who continue to be concerned about me.  I am thankful that they are equally concerned about Kevin.  I am thankful that Kevin and I believe that we have no control, and we are in good hands.  God takes care of us and has shown that in the past six weeks. I am thankful I am healthy.

I am thankful that I am happy more than I am sad.

I am thankful for the fire that burns in my fireplace tonight. I am thankful for the dog that lays in front of it.   I am thankful for the home Kevin and I have built together.  Although I want our new home, I am thankful to have this home and all of its memories.

I am thankful for my friends and family that share in laughs, frustrations, and  interests. I am thankful that I can talk to them on the phone everyday, and be there for them as they are for me. You know who you are.

I am thankful Kevin and I have good jobs, and even more thankful for days off.  I am thankful that our jobs provide us the ability to pay bills and eat great food.  (And buy clothes, and shoes, and makeup…)

I am thankful for Kevin, but you all know that.  I love him.

I am thankful for my photographer.

I am thankful to go back here in a week and a few days.

I am thankful that I could go on and on about the things I am thankful for….

Thanks for reading!

 

 

One thought on “Thankful | Random

Leave a Reply

