Chocolate Pecan Crackers | Recipies

These are so good.  Easy and so good.  Everyone thinks they are so good.  If you make these,  you too will think they are so good.

Since we are all baking for the holiday’s I thought I would share a cookie recipe that is in the rotation.  Not just at Christmas time, but whenever I need them.

I think I found this recipe from Allrecipes, but I really can’t remember.  I have altered it a bit from the original and definitely for the better.

This is what you will need.

Sugar, graham crackers, butter, margarine and chocolate chips.  I use mini, but use what you have on hand. Oh and the pecans.

Line a baking sheet with the grahams.  Sprinkle the chopped pecans and chocolate chips all over. (I normally have to use my large and small baking sheets.)

In a saucepan over medium heat, combine the sugar, and butters.  Let it melt and boil for 3 minutes.  I stir it often. This is smoking hot so be careful.

Spoon the butter mixture over the grahams.  It will seem like a lot, but this is when you will realize how good these are going to be.

Bake in a 350 degree oven for 12 minutes.  They will be slightly golden.  And buttery.

Let cool before serving.

I am snacking on these now as I type this post….

Chocolate Pecan Crackers

1/2 package graham crackers

2 cups chopped pecans (you can use more, you can use less)

1 package chocolate chips

1/2 cup sugar

1/2 cup butter (1 stick)

1/2 cup margarine (1 stick)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Line a baking sheet with grahams, sprinkle pecans and chocolate chips evenly on top. In a saucepan over medium heat combine sugar and butters.  Bring to a boil for 3 minutes. Remove from heat and spoon over grahams, coating well.  Bake for 12 minutes until golden.  Cool before serving.   Enjoy!!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Pecan Crackers | Recipies

  1. Love these!!!!!! I make them for school and gatherings. They are a big hit. I have tried them with salteens too, but I like them with the grahams better. Who is making them for Christmas, you or me?

Leave a Reply

