Olay Hair Removal | Style

Remember my most embarrassing post?  The one about my eyebrow rehab?  Well, this one may trump that, but I will risk my embarrassment to tell you about another great product.

Once I turned 30 I began to notice hair growing on my face.  Let me be clear, I wasn’t growing a lot of hair, but any hair on my face other than my brows needed to go! If you know anything about me you know I am a waxing advocate, (or addict, not sure which one)…however I wasn’t sure the facial hair was enough to wax, so I never did.  (There were hairs on my chinny chin chin).  (Okay, and maybe my lip).

So a while back I saw a commercial for Olay hair removal cream.  Thought I would give it a try.  It didn’t make me feel any better when the GUY at the checkout said, “Oh I want to try this too.”  But it did make me feel better when he said, “I love your eye makeup.”  All was well with the world again.

This was very easy to use.  Two steps, about 8 minutes.  You will not see pictures of me using this.  Use your imagination, and picture me with perfect hair and makeup as you do.

I tested a spot on my arm just to make sure there would be no crazy reaction.  Once I was good to go, I applied to my lip and chin.  Waited about 8 minutes and removed with a cotton ball.

As I was removing the cream, per the directions, I still saw hair.  I thought this was a waste.  I rinsed with water, per the directions, and dried.  Still some hair.  Waste.  Oh but wait!  Not sure what happened between the removal of the cream and doing some laundry, but Iooked in the mirror and no more hair!  I guess they fell out.  Don’t know, don’t care.  It worked.  I use this as needed, normally on a Saturday during laundry.  I really doubt the laundry has anything to do with the removal, but it’s kinda my routine now.

So if you are in the market for a little at home hair removal you should try this.  You’re welcome.

Oh, and I’m sure you won’t tell me, but I want to know who else has facial hair and how do you manage it?

 

Leave a Reply

