Birchbox Giveaway | Style

Happy New Year!

I hope you all had a wonderful New Year, and I wanted to kick it off with a giveaway, kinda my way to say thanks for reading my blog!  I have loved having a blog, and love that you read it!  Thanks for telling me you like it too, that means I will keep it up!

Now, on to the good stuff…

You know how I love Birchbox.  If you don’t know you can read about it here, here, here, and here.  I love it so much that I wanted one of you to love it too!  I am giving away a 3 month subscription to Birchbox.  If you already have Birchbox, and you are the winner, I will give you a $30.00 credit to Birchbox.

It is so much fun to receive this in the mail.  You’re gonna love it!

Here’s what you need to do. Simply leave a comment telling me how you rang in the New Year!  Kevin and I made dinner and we were sitting in a movie theater at midnight watching The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo if you were wondering.

You have until next Monday to enter, I will announce the lucky winner on Tuesday!!  Oh how fun! I’m excited for one of you!!

18 thoughts on “Birchbox Giveaway | Style

  1. I agree! Getting that lovely punk box each month makes me über excited!!! For New Years, we were in MI and we started off with dinner, watched the polar express with the boys (again) and then when they fell asleep at 11 the rest of us tried to keep our eyes open! We watched stand up comedy and chit chatted until midnight! Low key but nice!!!

  2. ok… i had this for a short while and loved it! Let’s see – After a long day of playing outside (with kids of course:-)) with all of Santa’s gifts we were certainly worn out! We all needed toothpicks for our eyes by 10pm! Ava and I lasted until about 11 (pallet on the floor) and Mike and Ash crashed early… When did it become so hard to stay up???? We recorded Dick Clark’s show so the kids could see the ball drop the next morning (if that counts for anything!?) Ava especially was interested in this since she saw “the ball” in person last year in NYC! Happy New Year to you!

  3. I went to a party with all the kids to a good friend’s house, Gianna. She has the perfect house- kids play downstairs, adults upstairs. We had good food and I got to wear my fur legwarmers (thank you Kara). We (the kids too) stayed up and counted down with everyone in Times Square. We came home and my husband and I had some quiet time together after kids went to bed. It was a great start to 2012!!!

  4. We had dinner at home with the kids and watched the countdown on tv…they enjoyed it and we all stayed awake….I fixed your Ruth’s Chris shrimp recipe for me & Scott, yummy….thanks for sharing it…Happy New Year!

  5. I just started last month with birchbox and I would love to have the credit to get a full-sized product! The only disappointment I had last month was that there was no nail polish sample.

    • For the new year, I didn’t just enjoy my box, but also had a grand time with friends, eating lots and playing our new favorite game: werewolves of miller’s hollow.

  6. How fun to reply! One of my resolutions is to start taking better care of myself, so the Birchbox would be a great start! Garry and I spent New Year’s Eve with our youngest son, Travis, and his family, at his in-laws’ house. We sat outside (really!) in front of their new outdoor fireplace. We enjoyed plenty of good food and drinks, but especially the company! We could hear fireworks in the background, though we couldn’t see them. The only thing missing were the other two boys and their families! Just before midnight we went inside to see the ball drop and toast the New Year with champagne. I can’t believe this old lady can stay up later than you youngsters, though Kara and Kevin, you have me beat! Happy New Year to all of you!

  7. I rang in the new year with Heather, Brantley, my neighbors, and a bunch of random people! We played games all night! How we missed you and Kevin! Hehe!

  8. Hey Kara! Hope u are doing well. I have read about birchbox but have never tried it. I spent new years eve having a pizza party with sean and the kids and watched Mr poppers penguins. Once they fell asleep we tried to stay awake to watch the ball drop. Happy new year to you!

  9. Hey Kara! I love your blog! You are doing a great job with it and I love getting to see you on here. 🙂 I get Birchbox too and really have enjoyed it. For New Years Eve, my husband and I had some friends over to our house. We ate pizza and oreo ballls, visited, built a bonfire out in our yard, drank hot beverages, made smores (Reese’s Cups make them even better), came inside around 11:45pm and watched the ball drop at midnight, and drank sparkling beverages as we smooched our spouses. It was a WONDERFUL night with simple joys. 🙂 Happy New Year!!! 🙂

  10. Pingback: Finally | DIY | Everyday In Stilettos

  11. Another fun giveaway… you are really good at those! We went out to dinner with a couple friends and also rang in the new year in a movie theater! Kind of anticlimactic to leave the movies and realize you missed midnight by 10 minutes. 🙂

  12. I rang in the New Year at our friend’s house with my husband, Shane and our sweet 6 month old, Jackson. We ate yummy chili and nachos, played card games, and enjoyed everyone’s company. Jackson fell asleep at 10:30…the latest he’s ever been up! After our New Years kiss we both went over to Jackson to give him his first NYE kiss! We had a great night!

  13. I rang in the New Year the way I have for the last 15 years – celebrating Jillian’s Birthday with our family. We played Quelf – a very silly board game and watched New Year’s rockin eve.

  14. Pingback: Chicken Marsala | Recipes | Everyday In Stilettos

Leave a Reply

