Aveda vs. Suave Rosemary Mint | Style

I have another product review to share with you.  I have used, and now will compare the Aveda Rosemary Mint shampoo and conditioner and Suave’s version of Rosemary Mint shampoo and conditioner.  Aveda’s version has been around for quite some time, and when Suave came out with their version I had to try.  You have seen and probably have used these…

And…

Okay, so here is the rundown on the two…

Price:  Aveda $10.50 (each, shampoo and conditioner)   Suave $ 3.50 (each, shampoo and conditioner.  Winner: Suave

Amount: (How much in the bottle?)  Aveda 8.5 fl oz.   Suave 12.6 fl oz.  Winner: Suave

Texture:  Out of the bottle both products are similar, I could tell no difference.  Once I started using the Aveda, I felt as if I needed more shampoo, or needed to “rinse and repeat”, as it didn’t lather very well.  However it did clean my hair, but each time I felt as if it was watered down.  With the Suave, it certainly lathered.  I wanted the suds.            Winner: Suave

Smell:  Too similar to tell a difference

Tingle effect:  (You know the cool mint feel on your head)  So close but I think Aveda tingled a bit more.  Winner: Aveda

Condition of my hair after use: ( Just how did my hair look?)  I really couldn’t tell a difference.  Both products cleaned my hair well.

So, when you consider all of the above, Suave was the clear winner for me.

Have you tried either product?  What do you think about them?

 

11 thoughts on “Aveda vs. Suave Rosemary Mint | Style

  1. You did this post in the nick of time. I need new shampoo and I think I should try the Suave. I have used Aveda and liked it, but I am with you, I like to suds it up!!!

  2. I bought some today at Target…I will let you know how I like it. I have used the Aloe Vera Ginseng (volumizing) and love it. You should try it.

      • I love this shampoo, my hair feels so clean and is so manageable…I will have to try the conditioner, too. I think you will like the Aloe Ginseng, Elizabeth likes to use it and it really makes her natural curl, curlier and her hair so full.

  3. I work in a Aveda salon… I just had to buy the suave and compare! Very similar, I must say! But the reason the aveda does not lather ther same is because its sulfate free.. Where is the suave brand isn’t! Salfate builds up and stays on the hair strand, which inturn is not fully vleaning your hair. Rosemarymint is a clarifying shampoo and conditioner, designed to to leave and resadue behind!

  4. I discovered this stuff a month ago and love it! I’m hoping they will come out with other products in that line, if they haven’t already!

Leave a Reply

