I Made A Bag | DIY

Well, kinda.

Sew, I had my sewing class Tuesday night.  On the agenda, make a tote bag.  There was only one other girl in my class and thank goodness because we drove that poor teacher crazy I’m sure.  I know she went home and crashed after spending 3 hours with us….

Oh, and we didn’t even finish our bags.  I learned a lot, and think I can finish the bag on my own.  As soon as I do I will let you know.

But more importantly, I made this!

I did that!  I’m proud.  However this is what I have left to do…

You see the lining, the inside bottom of the bag, and oh, what’s that? The pattern.  Yes, this girl can officially read a pattern.  So now that means I can, with confidence, pick out a pattern and whip up something attempt to make something simple.

The best part of the night was when I mentioned to the teacher that I wanted to “project runway it up”  and she said I totally could….I’m just saying.

Sew, who wants a bag?  It only takes me 4 hours.

7 thoughts on “I Made A Bag | DIY

  1. Doesn’t surprise me at all…you are one talented lady…I always wished I’d learned to sew…my mom always made my sisters & me, the prettiest dresses when we were little girlsl…she made almost all of our clothes, I never even took home economics in school (I am dating myself here) I can sew a button on and that is it…your bag looks great! keep up the good work!

  2. Pingback: I Made a Bag Continued | DIY | Everyday In Stilettos

Leave a Reply

