20 Things I Love About My Husband | Random

You all know I am madly in love with Kevin.  I love him for all the reasons a wife should love a husband, but there are so many things that not many people would know about him that makes me smile, and realize how lucky I am.  Since today is Valentine’s Day, I thought what better time to share this than now.  In no particular order…

  1. He tells me I’m beautiful everyday.  And it’s sincere, and he makes me believe it.
  2. He never questions me spending money.  Ever.
  3. He dances with me in the kitchen when I am being silly.
  4. He asks me to dance in the living room.
  5. When he is relaxing, he turns his crossed bottom foot in a circular motion.  He has no idea he does this.
  6. He is seriously hot when coaching baseball. Seriously.
  7. He makes the bed every morning.
  8. He is sad when I go to bed before him.
  9. He loves our dog.
  10. He will gather shopping carts from around the parking lot that people have left.
  11. He loves shoes too.  He has a bunch of tennis shoes.
  12. He cares about his appearance.
  13. He is passionate about baseball and loves to watch games, however he has never asked me to change the channel to a game if I am watching a show.
  14. I never have to ask him to do anything.  He does what needs to be done.
  15. He has the best facial expressions.
  16. He thinks I’m funny.
  17. He loves my sister.
  18. He loves Christmas movies just as much as I do.
  19. He kisses me as soon as he walks in the door, even if he is on the phone.
  20. He shows true emotion.

I could easily list 100 things  I love about Kevin. I probably will at some point.

I  got the better end of this deal…..


What are some things you love about your husband? Come on it’s Valentine’s Day, please share.

(Photo props to Vanessa)

9 thoughts on “20 Things I Love About My Husband | Random

  1. Who doesn’t love your husband? The Carnes house loves him too. Here are 20 reasons why:

    1- He LOVES my kids!
    2- He thinks Kara and I are the funniest people alive, especially when we are together.
    3- He allows us to make crude remarks about Pappy,
    4- He never lets me have an empty glass.
    5- He cooks at my house.
    6- He bought snow chains just so he can come here when it snows and be snowed in!
    7- He loves Tybee Island.
    8- He loves my sister.
    9- He is VERY generous!
    10- He is always up for dressing up for Halloween.
    11- He likes Criminal Minds and will watch reruns on TV.
    12- His facial expressions are priceless when Kara and I say something silly or inappropriate, which is often.
    13- He is one you want to have with you if you are ever in the hospital. Total Bad A–!!
    14- He likes to stay up late.
    15- He shares his precious Cheetos with my kids.
    16- He will find a Taco Bell that is open after midnight to get a car full of girls some food while we sing the Dukes of Hazzard theme song. “I want 1 meximelt and then another meximelt.”
    17- He thinks Kara and I are the funniest and most clever people in the world. I said this already, but he would want me to put this in twice.
    18- He enjoys hanging out with my husband.
    19- He agrees that everything in Savannah is haunted.
    20- He gets to see us this weekend!!!!!

  2. I am not gonna list why I love my husband. I just feel like I always have. He is better than me. I agree with Kara, I got the better end of the deal!

  3. This might be the best Valentine’s Day gift I have ever gotten. You are so sweet Kara (and so is Kelly!), but you are wrong about getting the better end of this deal. I never thought it would be possible for one person to make me so happy. I wish every second I spend with you could be a lifetime, you are my best thing. I love you.
    Kevin

Leave a Reply

