Sewed Tree Carving

I sewed this a few nights ago.  I think it looks cute sitting on our desk.

You all know my projects are easy, and so was this.  Obviously the heart and K’s aren’t perfect, but if you were to carve them into a tree they wouldn’t be either…

All I did was cut a piece of material (I had left over from my bag) to fit the frame.

I drew the tree and heart directly onto the fabric with a pencil.

And then I began to sew.

I used a straight stitch for the heart.  I wanted the tree to be a bit thicker so I used a satin stitch.  Any pencil mark that was left I just erased. I ironed it and put in the frame.

Ta-da!

 

4 thoughts on “Sewed Tree Carving

  1. Pingback: I Made a Shirt | Everyday In Stilettos

  2. Pingback: Georgia On My Mind | Everyday In Stilettos

Leave a Reply

