My Birthday…

I have to tell you about my birthday. I’m gonna give you a hint, it has something to do with red soles…
For my birthday Kevin made plans to take me to Ruth’s Chris. It’s probably one of my all time faves. This girl likes steak. Anyway, when he got home from work he had a birthday present, a French Roast coffee press. We’ve both wanted one for a while. Loved it. So once we got dressed we went to our 7:00 reservation. On the table at the restaurant was a wrapped present. This guy spoils me.
We had some bubs (which btw, champagne is quickly becoming my favorite drink) and our appetizer. He asked me if I wanted to open my present (that had been staring at me the whole time, and I did notice it was the size of a shoe box…) so obviously I said yes.
This is what I saw as I carefully took ripped the paper off…

Yep a Christian Louboutin box. Since we were in a public place I couldn’t have the reaction that I would have had at home, however my heart skipped a beat and I may have squealed.
And these beauties were inside.

I love them. And he picked them out with the thought that the shorter heel would allow me to wear them to work, or just wear them more often that I wear my other pair. I will for sure. I have been wearing them around the house to break them in. (Well, and maybe to just wear them.)

What a great night, what a great husband. He knows what I like. After a great night out we went home where he had 2 small cupcakes waiting.
Wonderful shoes aside, here is the thing about Kevin. He knows me well. He knows exactly what I need and when I need it. We have an unhappy date quickly approaching us, and there are certainly days where we both feel heartbroken and not quite ourselves. Kevin knows exactly how and when to reel me back in and refresh me with love and support. Simply giving me wonderful night out with some laughs and love was just the reminder I needed to kick me out of my funk. I really hope I do the same for him.
So, anyway, what do you think of my new addition?

20 thoughts on “My Birthday…

  1. Yep, Kevin is pretty awesome. Love the shoes!! I mean what’s not to love? Don’t you think your French Roast coffe press feels a little left out though? I mean I did not see a picture of it, poor thing. 🙂

  2. Happy birthday! Completely jealous on the shoes! Champagne is my fav…your Internet was down and I want to make sure you saw that I nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger award…I put it in your “About” section”, but then saw you were out of pocket…

Leave a Reply

