St. Patty’s Day Shirt

I’ve been known to wear a “holiday” shirt, but it normally isn’t my thing.  This year, however I decided to make one.  One that was cute, and still stylish…to me at least.  (Remember that’s one of my style rules, wear what you like and what you feel good in, who cares who looks you up and down…)

Anyway, I started with my materials. (No pic here, it messed up somehow)  A gray shirt, green felt, painters tape, Liquid Stitch, needle and thread.

Kinda giving away the end result, but I am making elbow patches for my shirt….

First I put the shirt on and used the tape to mark where my elbows were.

Next, instead of using pins (thought they would get in the way, I used some liquid stitch to keep the patch in place.

I love Liquid Stitch.  I completed this project, and this project using Liquid Stitch.

Next I sat in front of the TV and hand stitched around the patch.  I actually liked the handmade look it gave it. (Cause my hand stitching isn’t perfection let me tell you.)

And there you go!

Will you be celebrating St.Patrick’s Day?  We have dinner plans with friends Saturday night, and plan to cook up a big Irish feast of corned beef and cabbage tonight!!

12 thoughts on “St. Patty’s Day Shirt

  1. Love the shirt…this is the first year I don’t have a St. Patrick’s Day’ shirt – I would usually go to Old Navy or Target and get one – this month is rolling by fast – and I love the weather (You should have made a short sleeved shirt)

  2. This is just too cute! My friend showed me a cardigan with hearts on the elbows and I immediately thought of something like this with shamrocks. Thanks for showing me that it is super cute. Looks like I have a project for next year. Cheers!

  3. Pingback: I Made This (aka I Made A Dress) | Everyday In Stilettos

Leave a Reply

