Ottoman Re-Do

So I inherited this ottoman (Thanks Val)…

And couldn’t wait to get my hands on it!

I got some great fabric at Jo Ann’s and went to work.  The only things I used were my scissors and my upholstery staple gun.  Just like my last ottoman I didn’t measure a thing.  I just took off the top, decided how much material I would need and stapled away…

For the bottom I was worried.  I had to match up my fabric (the downside to getting prints) and figure out the best way wrap the fabric.  Turns out the bottom was really easy.  I took off the legs, figured out the fabric situation….without measuring, and wrapped.  I stapled on the inside and underside.  And then I had this!

It look great.  Now, if you take the top off it doesn’t look quite so professional…but who cares?

I love it!  I love the mix of textures it brings to our living room.

Anyone have an ottoman they need recovered?

Oh and btw, I only took off the fringe and piping from the original ottoman, I didn’t have to remove the existing fabric so that was nice.

Until next time!

 

9 thoughts on “Ottoman Re-Do

  1. This is seriously awesome!!! It looks so great! I can’t wait to see it up close and in the setting of your living room. The fabric is really pretty too. I would love a bookmark made from that!

  2. So cool! Can I have it back? (just kidding) I have a small box, probably 10″x10″ that matches the ottoman. If you want it, let me know.

Leave a Reply

