This is What I’ve Been Up To…

I’ve been a bad blogger the past few weeks, and I have no excuse so I’m not going to try to come up with one.  I’ve been busy (is that an excuse?) and have done a few projects that I want to share.

I’m working on Vanessa’s baby bedding for Baby Gray who will make his arrival in October.  This is his crib bumper, although it’s not quite finished.  You will certainly see the end results either here or on her blog, or both!

The nursery colors are grey and orange…

I made this shirt/swimsuit cover.  I found this cool, sheer material and instantly thought cover up.

(Obviously you won’t see me in a swimsuit unless you are in the sun with me…)

It’s very flowy and off the shoulder.  I’ve worn it and it looks real cute over my black suit.

I made a new wreath for our door.

I just stuck some hydrangeas in one side and attached an “H” to the other…

And finally, I made these pillows.

(The green ones.)  I picked up this fabric at Michaels, on sale for $4.00, and I already had some pillow inserts we weren’t using.  I love a mix of textures, but knowing me, these will make a trip to every piece of furniture until I make a final decision.  (Looking at the one on the right reminds me that Mona likes to lay on the pillows too, hence the squashed appearance.)

So that’s it for now.  I have a few things on my list to do, and I plan blogging a bit more frequently.  No excuses.

So, what have I messed?  What have you all been up to?

7 thoughts on “This is What I’ve Been Up To…

  1. So the cover up is pretty bad to the bone! I want one. The pillow covers are wicked cool!! (I am trying out new sayings. What do you think?) I want some of them too!! I have more inserts if you need more for you or me! I really like the wreath too. I am always looking for something for my door and never find the right thing.

  2. cute coverup! I feel like I’ve been in the same boat with blogging – a bit more hit or miss than I like, but just busy with stuff offline. It’s great to catch up! Looking forward to connecting more as summer continues. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

