October Birchbox

You know I love my Birchbox…well I should let you in on a little obsession I now have.  That would be anything I receive monthly in the mail.  Here’s the list of what our house gets each month.  I may need an intervention…

My Birchbox, Kevin’s Birchbox Man, Stitch Fix, and I got Kevin a cigar of the month club. Vanessa has started receiving the Glam Bag, which you can read about here, and I want that too.  I really think this idea of a monthly subscription is becoming more common and I’m a fan.  It’s not good for our bank account, but receiving it is fun!  I’ll be sure to post about my next Stitch Fix and Kevin’s Birchbox when I receive those.  And the cigars if you want, but I can promise you I won’t have anything to say about them…

Okay, so now on to my October Birchbox.  A few week ago, Birchbox sent me an email asking if I wanted the regular Birchbox, or if I wanted to try to Goop Box.  I had heard of Goop before, it’s a digital media and e-commerce company founded by Gwyneth Paltrow.  I decided to go with the Goop box.

I liked this box.  I received Essie nail polish which I love.  I have been using anti-age serums lately so I was happy to receive Joanna Vargas Daily Serum.  I’ve been using this, and although it’s too early to see any results it feels good on my face. I also received Kiehl’s Aromatic Blends Orange Flower & Lychee Liquid Body Cleanser.  I haven’t tried this yet, but it’s the perfect travel size.  I also got Naked Princess Luscious Lip Gloss.  I also love lip glass and a girl can’t have too many.  Birchbox also threw in a Luna Fiber Bar in Chocolate Raspberry.

So what did you all get in your Birchbox?  I know my sister got different items, and I love to hear what everyone got!

 

2 thoughts on “October Birchbox

Leave a Reply

